Portal of the justice authorities of the federal and state governments

Legal Notices

1. Contents of the Online Presentation

The federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia shall not assume liability for the relevance to the current situation, for the completeness, the quality and availability of the information provided online nor shall it assume responsibility for any other technical failure. Any liability claims, which refer to material or non-material damage, and which may be caused by the usage or non-usage of the information provided or, respectively, by the usage of any incorrect or incomplete information, is generally excluded unless in cases of proven wilful or gross negligence by the federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia.

The state of North Rhine-Westphalia reserves the right to change, amend and delete in whole or in part the publication of any information provided online or to discontinue publishing any information, temporarily or unlimited, without prior notice.

This web site does not provide any legal advice. Legal counselling is a right reserved to legal advisory professions. We cannot guarantee that the online version of a document available on this site will correspond exactly with the official text as published by the specific authority or body.

2. References and Links

As part of the information provided to visitors, this website includes also some links or references to other websites. As a rule, the respective provider of these third-party websites is responsible for such information. The state of North Rhine-Westphalia only provides access to these contents.

At the time when the link or reference has been provided to a third-party site its contents had been checked as to whether the information made available there could cause a possible civil or criminal liability. Nevertheless, we have no influence on the current or future design, the contents or the copyright on the third-party websites to which we provide a link or reference. Therefore, we expressly point out that we do not assume any responsibility for the contents provided on any such website we refer to and which has been changed after we have installed a link to its contents on our website.

The provider of the linked page alone shall be liable for illegal, faulty or incomplete content, and in particular for losses resulting from the use or non-use of information provided in this way and not the one who merely by way of web links refers to such publications made available on the internet.

3. Copyright and Trademark Law

If not indicated otherwise, all pages on this information server are protected by the copyright law. This applies in particular to texts, pictures, charts, audio and video files, including their arrangement on the websites. Reproduction or use of such pages (or any parts thereof) in other electronic or print publications and their publication (including making them public on the internet) is not permitted without a prior consent of the copyright holder.

The reproduction and the interpretation from press releases are authorized with proper references to the source. Permission for publication of the website contents can be obtained from the editorial department. Some pictures, charts, text or other files as a whole or in part can be protected by a copyright held by a third party.

All trademarks referred to in this internet presentation, which may be protected under a copyright held by a third party, are fully subject to the provisions of the trademark ownership laws currently effective for the registered owner. By mentioning a trademark in our web presentation we do not allow to draw a conclusion that the specific trademark mentioned on these pages is not protected by a copyright of a third party.

4. Privacy Statement

When you visit our online presentation we will save the following records:

• name of the requested file,

• date and time of request,

• amount of data transferred,

• error state, and

• IP-address of the person who made a request.

One day after a request has been made by a visitor the collected data will be converted into anonymous information by erasing the IP address in each data file. The collected data will be used only for statistical purposes. Neither this data nor any parts thereof will be passed on to any third party. No alignment with any of the already existing records will be done.

If the user is being offered to enter personal or business-related data (e-mail addresses, names, postal addresses) anywhere within this online presentation, this information shall be disclosed exclusively on an expressly voluntary basis. Here, too, your data will be treated as strictly confidential and shall not be passed on to any third party. The website of the German federal justice ministry does not employ cookies. No other techniques are applied either that allow to trace the access data of internet users visiting the web site.

5. Notes on E-Mail Communication

The electronic transmission using the e-mail address(es) referred to on this website serves exclusively the purpose of transmitting messages that are not required to be done in writing. Therefore, particularly in legal proceedings that are pending or are to be litigated no relevant letters, notices or other information can be sent electronically, because the identity of the sender cannot be determined with certainty.

Information on the electronic ways of communication in legal relations with courts and the prosecution authorities:

In legal proceedings, letters, notices or other information can be sent electronically if the respective government of the federal state has ruled to accept them by way of statutory instrument. These regulations concerning the electronic communication with judicial and other authorities can also be limited to certain courts or proceedings (cf. § 130a subsection 2 ZPO, § 55a subsection 1 VwGO, § 52a subsection 1 FGO, § 65a subsection 1 SGG, § 46b subsection 2 ArbGG, § 41a subsection 2 StPO, § 110a subsection 2 OWiG).

For details on how and when to submit letters, notices or any other information required in legal proceedings please refer to the respective online procedures.

Justizportal des Bundes und der Länder

Rechtliche Hinweise

1. Inhalt des Onlineangebotes

Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen übernimmt weder Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit, Qualität und jederzeitige Verfügbarkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen noch für das Ausbleiben anderweitiger technischer Störungen. Haftungsansprüche, welche sich auf Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art beziehen, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen verursacht wurden, sind grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen, sofern kein nachweislich vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden seitens des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen vorliegt.

Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen behält es sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile der Seiten oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

In diesem Internetangebot erfolgt keine Rechtsberatung. Diese bleibt rechtsberatenden Berufen vorbehalten. Es kann nicht gewährleistet werden, dass die online abrufbare Fassung eines Dokuments genau dem offiziellen Text der Veröffentlichungsorgane entspricht.

2. Verweise und Links

Diese Website enthält als Information auch entsprechend gekennzeichnete Links oder Verweise auf Websites Dritter. Die Verantwortlichkeit für diese fremden Inhalte liegt alleine bei dem Anbieter, der die Inhalte bereithält. Das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen vermittelt lediglich den Zugang zur Nutzung dieser Inhalte.

Bei der erstmaligen Verknüpfung mit einem anderen Internetangebot ist dessen Inhalt daraufhin geprüft worden, ob durch ihn eine mögliche zivilrechtliche oder strafrechtliche Verantwortlichkeit ausgelöst wird. Auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung, die Inhalte oder die Urheberschaft der verlinkten/verknüpften Seiten besteht jedoch keinerlei Einfluss. Deshalb distanziert sich das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller verlinkten/verknüpften Seiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden.

Für illegale, fehlerhafte oder unvollständige Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung von Informationen Dritter entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verwiesen wurde, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Veröffentlichung lediglich verweist.

 

3. Urheber- und Kennzeichenrecht

Falls nicht anders angegeben, unterliegen alle Seiten auf diesem Informationsserver dem Urheberrecht (Copyright). Dies gilt insbesondere für Texte, Bilder, Grafiken, Ton-, Video- oder Animationsdateien einschließlich deren Anordnung auf den Web-Seiten. Eine Vervielfältigung oder Verwendung solcher Seiten (oder Teilen davon) in anderen elektronischen oder gedruckten Publikationen und deren Veröffentlichung (auch im Internet) ist nur nach vorheriger Genehmigung gestattet.

Der Nachdruck und die Auswertung von Pressemitteilungen und Reden ist mit Quellenangabe gestattet. Die Genehmigung zur Publikation der Webseiten kann die Redaktion erteilen. Weiterhin können Bilder, Grafiken, Text- oder sonstige Dateien ganz oder teilweise dem Urheberrecht Dritter unterliegen.

Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweils gültigen Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der jeweiligen eingetragenen Eigentümer. Allein aufgrund der bloßen Nennung in unserem Internetangebot ist nicht der Schluss zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind.

4. Datenschutz

Bei jedem Zugriff auf Inhalte dieses Internetangebots werden folgende Daten gespeichert:

  • Name der angeforderten Datei,
  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anforderung,
  • Übertragene Datenmenge,
  • Fehlerstatus und
  • IP-Adresse des anfordernden Rechners.

Nach Ablauf von einem Tag werden die Zugriffsdaten anonymisiert, indem die IP-Adresse in den betreffenden Datensätzen gelöscht wird. Die gespeicherten Daten werden ausschließlich für statistische Zwecke verwendet. Die Daten werden weder komplett noch in Auszügen an Dritte weitergegeben. Ein Abgleich mit anderen Datenbeständen findet nicht statt.

Sofern innerhalb des Internetangebots die Möglichkeit zur Eingabe persönlicher oder geschäftlicher Daten (E-Mail-Adressen, Namen, Anschriften) besteht, erfolgt die Preisgabe dieser Daten seitens des Nutzers auf ausdrücklich freiwilliger Basis. Auch hier werden Ihre Daten vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Die Website des bundesweiten Justizportals verwendet keine Cookies. Es werden auch keine anderen Techniken eingesetzt, die Rückschlüsse auf das Zugriffsverhalten von Nutzerinnen und Nutzern ermöglichen.

5. Hinweis für den Übermittlungsweg per E-Mail

Der elektronische Übermittlungsweg über die hier genannte(n) E-Mail-Adresse(n) dient ausschließlich dazu, nicht formbedürftige Mitteilungen zu übersenden. In Rechtssachen können daher auf diesem Wege insbesondere keine Schriftsätze, Mitteilungen oder sonstige Einsendungen zu Verfahren übersandt werden, die anhängig sind oder anhängig gemacht werden sollen, da die Identität des Absenders nicht mit Sicherheit feststeht.

Informationen zum elektronischen Rechtsverkehr mit den Gerichten und Staatsanwaltschaften:

In Rechtssachen können Schriftsätze, Mitteilungen oder sonstige Einsendungen an das zuständige Gericht auf elektronischem Wege übersandt werden, wenn die jeweilige Landesregierung dies durch Rechtsverordnung bestimmt hat, wobei die Zulassung der elektronischen Form auch auf einzelne Gerichte oder Verfahren beschränkt sein kann (vgl. § 130a Abs. 2 ZPO, § 55a Abs. 1 VwGO, § 52a Abs. 1 FGO, § 65a Abs. 1 SGG, § 46b Abs. 2 ArbGG, § 41a Abs. 2 StPO, § 110a Abs. 2 OWiG).

Die Einzelheiten über das Ob und Wie der Einreichung von Schriftsätzen, Mitteilungen oder sonstigen Einsendungen in Rechtssachen können Sie den jeweiligen Online-Verfahren entnehmen.